06 Août
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Reunion Weekend 2020

“Life may seem tunneled, but it is a tunnel that leads somewhere, and the gate at the end is open.” – Class of 1970 Review

Poursuivre la Lecture
05 Mar
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Les clubs récréatifs : bien plus que du sport

Au club de bilinguisme, je peux pratiquer mon français dans un contexte ludique, hors du cadre de l’éducation et de la formation en seconde langue officielle. Nous nous rencontrons chaque jeudi pour jouer à des jeux et converser en français. Avant la semaine de lecture, nous avons participé à un voyage spécial dans la ville de Québec. C’était une occasion exceptionnelle dont nous avons bien profité. Le voyage avait pour but de s’immerger dans la langue et dans la culture francophone. Une telle expérience aurait été impossible à Kingston.

Poursuivre la Lecture
05 Mar
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Le Club de débat et d’affaires internationales du CMR remporte des prix à la simulation annuelle de réunion du Conseil de l’OTAN

Durant la conférence, les membres du Club de débat et d’affaires internationales du CMR ont eu la chance de rencontrer les ambassadeurs et les attachés militaires du Canada, l’ancien ambassadeur du Canada à l’OTAN, et le Directeur général, Politique de sécurité internationale d’Affaires mondiales Canada.

Poursuivre la Lecture
24 Fév
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

L’équipe Kilimandjaro saluée au lunch de la division de Kingston

Une fois la remise des pièces terminée, l’élève-officier David Guerrero a remercié les membres de la promotion de 1969 et la Fondation des CMR de les avoir aidés à atteindre leur objectif. Il a mentionné avoir rencontré 7761 Mike Johnson au dîner Héritage 2018 et avoir sollicité son aide pour lancer ce type d’expédition. Avant même le début du repas, la division de Kingston a remis un don au Club d’Expédition du CMR pour des projets d’expédition.

Poursuivre la Lecture
Rugby-Dads-and-Sons
03 Oct
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Le rugby, une histoire de famille au CMR

Au cours de la Fin de semaine des anciens, un événement très spécial a eu lieu sur le terrain. Trois anciens élèves-officiers maintenant devenus pères ont pu y affronter leurs fils lors de la partie entre les diplômés et les élèves-officiers. La partie donna l’occasion aux matricules 16598 Scott Stevenson (Collège militaire Royal Roads, 1988), 18808 Damian Brooks (CMR, 1993) et 19987 Scott Treadwell (Collège militaire Royal Roads/CMR, 1995)

Poursuivre la Lecture
John Bart Award 2019
03 Oct
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Prix du leadership et du travail d’équipe 6513 John Bart

En 2001, le regretté 6513 John Bart (promotion 1965) a mis sur pied, par l’intermédiaire de la Fondation des CMR, deux fonds de dotation visant à souligner le leadership et le travail d’équipe des élèves-officiers au cours de leur programme d’orientation d’un an et dans le cadre de la course à obstacles.

Poursuivre la Lecture
Combat Weapons Team | RMC Foundations
03 Mai
  • By Mike G
  • Cause in

Équipe des armes de combat

L’équipe des armes de combat a pour but d’entraîner ses membres dans le cadre d’exercices de combat (niveaux de base à avancé) avec le fusil C7, la carabine C8, le pistolet Browning de 9 mm et le fusil de chasse Remington de calibre 12. Les compétences couvertes comprennent différentes postures de […]

Poursuivre la Lecture

06 Apr
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Charitable Giving and the Class of 1973 Secretary

The four years I spent at RMC was a life-altering event for me. It just made perfect sense that I should give back to the Institution that has contributed so much to my own personal and professional development over the years.

Read More
05 Mar
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Recreation Clubs aren’t always about athletics

The Bilingualism Club is a way for me to practice my French in a fun environment outside of SOLET. Each week, we meet on Thursday to play games and converse in French. Before Reading Week, there was a special trip to Quebec City, Quebec. It was an amazing opportunity and lots of fun. The trip was meant to immerse us in the French language and culture. This was something we would not get in Kingston.

Read More
24 Feb
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Kilimanjaro Team Honoured at Kingston Branch Luncheon

OCdt David Guerrero thanked both the Class of 1969 and the RMC Foundation for their help in realizing this goal.  He mentioned that during the 2018 Legacy Dinner he met 7761 Mike Johnson and asked for his help to get the ball rolling on this type of an expedition.  Before everyone broke for lunch, the Kingston Branch presented the RMC Expedition Club with a donation to use for future expeditions.

Read More
07 Feb
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

Civil Engineering Students Win People’s Choice Award

RMC’s team, The Royal Canadian Bogganeers, represented RMC well, winning the competition’s People’s Choice award.  The effort displayed by the RMC team whenever there was a toboggan crash was outstanding, as the whole team sprinted up the hill to assist any necessary personnel.

Read More
Rugby-Dads-and-Sons
03 Oct
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

The Rugby family comes full circle at RMC

Over reunion weekend, a rather special event took place on the Center Field. In the annual Alumni v Cadets game, as 3 ex-cadets were able to line up against their sons on the rugby pitch. For 16598 Scott Stevenson (RRMC 1988), 18808 Damian Brooks (RMC 1993) and 19987 Scott Treadwell (RRMC/RMC 1995), it was a […]

Read More
John Bart Award 2019
03 Oct
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • Cause in

6513 John Bart Teamwork and Leadership Awards

In 2001, the late 6513 John Bart (Class of 1965) established two endowments through the RMC Foundation to recognize Cadets for exemplary leadership and teamwork effort during the First Year Orientation Program and the Obstacle Course. The John Bart Teamwork Award provides the winning Flight of the Annual Obstacle Course with a significant donation to […]

Read More
Combat Weapons Team | RMC Foundations
03 May
  • By Mike G
  • Cause in

Combat Weapons Team

The purpose of the Combat Weapons Team is to teach members basic to advanced fighting drills with the C7 rifle, C8 carbine, Browning 9mm pistol, and Remington 12 gauge shotgun.  The skills taught include various fighting stances, tactical reloading, weapon transitioning, fire and movement, multiple target engagements, and reaction engagements. The Combat Weapons Team is […]

Read More