• info@rmcfoundation.ca
  • 1 888 386-3762

Détail de l'événement

Appuyons les futurs leaders du Canada
Accueil > Détails de l'événement
Chargement Événements
West Point Hockey
Cost: $15 – $20

84e match de hockey annuel de West Point

1 Tragically Hip Way
Kingston, Ontario K7K 0B4 Canada
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • 01 Jan 1970
  • 19:30 To 22:30
Saturday, January 18, 2020
19:30 – 22:30

Location: Leon’s Centre, 1 Tragically Hip Way Kingston ON

La plus ancienne série internationale de hockey revient au Leon’s Centre le 18 janvier 2020. Le Collège militaire royal de Kingston et l’Académie militaire des États-Unis de West Point à New York se rencontreront pour se vanter du droit des académies militaires d’élite du monde. Le jeu marque la 84e édition de la rivalité entre écoles militaires. Les deux équipes ont commencé à se faire concurrence en 1923.

Les discussions de la série ont commencé en 1921, lorsque le surintendant Brig. Le général Douglass MacArthur a écrit une lettre au major général Sir Archibald MacDonnell, commandant du Collège militaire royal, pour lui suggérer de jouer les deux écoles militaires. La série a connu une pause en 2005 en raison de problèmes de planification, mais a été ressuscitée en 2012.

La dernière fois que ces deux académies ont joué, l’armée des Black Knights s’est imposée avec une victoire de 5-2 à West Point. Les paladins du Collège militaire royal du Canada chercheront à se venger de leur perte le 18 janvier 2020 à 19h30.

Partagez!
MOTS-CLÉS :
Partagez!

• info@rmcfoundation.ca
  • 1.888.386.3762

Event Detail

Supporting Canada’s Future Leaders
Home > Event Details
Loading Events
West Point Hockey
Cost: $15 – $20

84th Annual West Point Hockey Game

1 Tragically Hip Way
Kingston, Ontario K7K 0B4 Canada
  • By Jennifer Jordan
  • 22 Nov 2019
  • 19:30 To 22:30
Saturday, January 18, 2020
19:30 – 22:30

Location: Leon’s Centre, 1 Tragically Hip Way Kingston ON

The longest-running international hockey series returns to the Leon’s Centre on January 18, 2020. Royal Military College in Kingston and the United States Military Academy at West Point in New York will meet for bragging rights between the world’s elite military academies. The game marks the 84th edition of the military school rivalry. The two teams began competing against one another in 1923.

Talks of the series started in 1921, when Superintendent Brig. Gen. Douglass MacArthur wrote a letter to Maj. Gen. Sir Archibald MacDonnell, commandant of the Royal Military College, to suggest that the two military schools play. The series went on hiatus in 2005 due to scheduling issues, but was resurrected in 2012.

The last time these two academies played, the Army Black Knights prevailed with a 5-2 victory in West Point. The Royal Military College Paladins will look to revenge their loss on home soil on January 18, 2020 at 7:30pm.

Share This!
POST TAGS:
Share This!